E-Live & LMS
Tech Olympiad

Internal Complaints Committee

Institution Code   MBI

Internal Complaints Committee

As per the “Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013” every employer of a workplace shall, by an order in writing, constitute a Committee to be known as the "Internal Complaints Committee"

The Internal Committee shall consist of the following members to be nominated by the employer, namely:

  • Presiding Officer who shall be a woman employed at a senior level at workplace from amongst the employees:
  • Not less than two Members from amongst employees preferably committed to the cause of women or who have had experience in social work or have legal knowledge;
  • One member from amongst non-governmental organizations or associations committed to the cause of women or a person familiar with the issues relating to sexual harassment:

Any aggrieved woman may make, in writing, a complaint of sexual harassment at work place to the ICC, within a period of three months from the date of incident and in case of a series of incidents, within a period of three months from the date of last incident.

As per the office order MBITS/2014/2301/06 dated 20th August 2014 an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) was formulated in the college in terms of the provision in the sexual harassment of women act at workspace (prevention, prohibition & redressal), Act 2013, college is decided to to form women cell. The ICC will function as a sub-unit of women cell.

Women Cell Members:

1. Mrs. Elmy T John, Lecturer, S&H Department (Chair Person)

2. Mrs. Rini Varghese P, AP, EEE Department (Vice-Chair Person)

3. Mrs. Shiji Shanty Counsellor

4. Mrs. Shainy Peter, AP, ECE Department

5. Mrs. Leena Thomas, Prof., EEE Department

6. Mrs. Deepthy Varkey, AP, CE Department


Internal Committee Members: 


  • Dr. Solly George
  • Prof and Dean (P&D) CE Department


  • Pro.Leena Thomas
  • Electrical & Electronics

    Eng. Department

  • Rini.Varghese P
  • Asst.Prof. Electrical & Electronics Eng. Department

  • Shiny Peter
  • Asst.Prof. Electronics & Communication Engineering

  • Deepthi Varkey
  • Asst.Prof Civil Eng. Department

External member

  • Dr. Lissy Jose
  • Founder Director LISS India

Request A Callback